Member Organisations

map_8 France Portugal Turkey Bulgaria Slovenia Hungary Romania Luxembourg Belgium Iceland Denmark

Click on a country name on the map or in the popup list for a list of members in a country.

The European Science Foundation currently has 13 Member Organisations from 11 European countries.

The new statute adopted by the Assembly on 27-28 November 2014 incorporated a change in the type of organisations eligible for membership status and introduced two types of membership – associate membership and full membership.

Full members are required to pay an annual contribution and they take part in the management and administration of the organisation, with voting rights and related responsibilities. Associate members undertake to contribute on an occasional basis to the organisation’s objectives and play an advisory role.

> For further information contact:

Team Leader Communications - Principal Officer Governance