

MERIL-2 National Data Intermediaries

Please note that the MERIL office is currently updating the National Data Intermediary list to renew coverage in all European countries. The following list contains only NDIs who have explicitly confirmed their NDI membership as of 26/04/2016. Updates to the list will be forthcoming.

Austria

Susanne Buck - coordinator Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research

Daniel Weselka Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research

Belgium

Hans Willems Research Foundation – Flanders (FWO)

Laurent Ghys Scientific and Technical Information Service (STIS/BELSPO)

Bart Van Beek Research Foundation – Flanders (FWO)

Bulgaria

Yanita Zherkova - coordinator Ministry of Education and Science
Antoaneta Mateeva Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Veneta Nikolova Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

Cyprus

Antonis Ioulianos - coordinator Research Promotion Foundation (RPF)

Kalypso Sepou Research Promotion Foundation (RPF)

Constantina Makri Research Promotion Foundation (RPF)

Czech Republic

Jan Hrušák Academy of Sciences

Jan Palouš Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic

Estonia

Priit Tamm - coordinator Estonian Research Council

Toivo Räim Ministry of Education and Research

France

Stéphanie Lecocq - coordinator National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS)

Germany

Claudia Ritter - coordinator German Aerospace Centre

Annika Thies Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres

Johannes Janssen German Research Foundation (DFG)

Hungary

Istvan Szabo - coordinatorNational Research, Development and Innovation Office **Barbara V. Tóthne**National Research, Development and Innovation Office

Gabriella Egelesz National Research, Development and Innovation Office

Iceland

Elisabet Andresdottir
RANNIS - The Icelandic Centre for Research
Steinunn Sigríður Jakobsdóttir
RANNIS - The Icelandic Centre for Research

Ireland

Anne Cody Health Research Board

Lithuania

Audrius Zvikas - coordinator Research Council of Lithuania, International Programmes Unit

Malta

Joseph Micallef Head of Department of Microelectronics; University of Malta

Netherlands

Kas Maessen Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)

Slovakia

Albin Kralj - coordinator Ministry of Education, Science and Sport

Lukáš Zendulka Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak

Republic

Juraj WagnerSlovak Centre for Scientific and Technical InformationDanica ZendulkovaSlovak Centre for Scientific and Technical Information

Anton Lavrin Office of European projects; Rectorate; Technical University of Košice

Miran Čeh Institut Jozef Stefan

Slovenia

Mojca Boc - coordinator Slovenian Research Agency

Darija Valančič Ministry of Education, Science and Sport

Sergej Možina Permenent Representation of the Republic of Slovenia to the EU

Spain

Ana Aricha - coordinator Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness
Inmaculada Figueroa Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness

Switzerland

Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research

Astrid Vassella - coordinator EAER,

State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

Stefan Müller Paul Scherrer Institut

Nicole Wyss Euresearch

Tristan Maillard Swiss National Science Foundation (SNF)

Turkey

Aycan Yüksel - coordinator Ministry of Development

Mina Yesilyurt

The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey

(TUBITAK)

Ozgur Kadir Ozer Ministry of Development
Hande Hacimahmutoglu Ministry of Development

The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey

(TUBITAK)

United Kingdom

Claire Devereux - coordinator Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC)

Amber Vater Natural Environment RC

Sonny Rathod Biology and Biological Sciences RC

Katie Ward Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC)

Paul Meller Economic and Social RC