





With support from



RESEARCH CONFERENCES

ESF-EMBO Symposium

Molecular Perspectives on Protein-Protein Interactions

Hotel Eden Roc, Sant Feliu de Guixols (Costa Brava) • Spain

14-19 November 2010

Abstract submission deadline: August 15th

Chair

Jacob Piehler, University of Osnabrück, DE Co-/Vice-Chairs:

Gideon Schreiber, Weizmann Institute of Science, IL **Colin Kleanthous**, University of York, UK

www.esf.org/conferences/10325

Preliminary Program

The conference aims to gather scientists from molecular cell biology, biochemistry, structural biology, biophysics and bioinformatics to explore the immensely important field of protein-protein interactions. The particular focus of the conference will be on molecular aspects of protein-protein interactions. Topics will include theory & computation, thermodynamics & kinetics, intrinsically unstructured protein complexes, PPI in disease & drug development, protein interaction networks, signaling complexes, membrane protein complexes, emerging & single molecule techniques, evolution & design as well as large multi-protein complexes. Fundamental and applied problems in these fields will be discussed from an interdisciplinary perspective.

Confirmed Speakers:

- Patrick Aloy, IRB Barcelona, ES
- M. Madan Babu, MRC Cambridge, UK
- Alan Fersht, MRC Cambridge, UK
- Amy E. Keating, MIT, US
- Tanja Kortemme, ucsf, us
- Luhua Lai, University of Bejing, CN
- Jacob Piehler, University of Osnabrück, DE
- Juri Rappsilber, University of Edinburgh, UK
- Luis Serrano, Centre for Genomic Regulation, ES
- Eugene Shakhnovich, Harvard University, US
- Claus Seidel, University of Düsseldorf, DE
- Igor Stagliar, University of Toronto, CA
- Rebecca Wade, EML Heidelberg, DE

- Lucia Banci, University of Florence, IT
- G. Marius Clore, NIH, US
- Leo James, MRC Cambridge, UK
- Colin Kleanthous, University of York, UK
- Anthony Kossiakoff, University of Chicago, US
- Stephen Michnick, University of Montreal, CA
- Joseph Puglisi, Stanford University, US
- Gideon Schreiber, Weizmann Institute of Science, IL
- Michal Sharon , Weizmann Institute of Science, IL
- Arne Skerra, Technical University of Munich, DE
- Sachdev Sidhu, University of Toronto, CA
- Marcellus Ubbink, University of Leiden, NE
- Peter E. Wright, The Scripps Research Institute, US

Additional oral presentations will be selected from the abstracts