

ESF Junior Summit

"Water: Unite and Divide. Interdisciplinary approaches for a sustainable future"

List of grantees

Agathoklis Agathokleous

Civil and Environmental Engineering Department, University of Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus

Syam Sundar Andra

Cyprus International Institute for Environmental and Public Health-Harvard School of Public Health, Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol, Cyprus

Yoseph Negusse Araya

Department of Geography, Birkbeck College, University of London, United Kingdom

David Benson

School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia, Norwich, United Kingdom

Gary Bilotta

School of Environment and Technology, University of Brighton, United Kingdom

Maria Bostenaru Dan

Department for History & Theory of Architecture and Heritage Conservation, "Ion Mincu" University of Architecture and Urbanism, Bucharest, Romania

Helen Bridle

School of Engineering, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Florence Bullough

Department of Engineering, Imperial College, London, United Kingdom

Monica Cardillo

Faculté de Droit et Science Politique, Université Montpellier 1, France

Katerina Charalambous

Environment and Water Research Center, Nicosia, Cyprus

Lina Eklund

Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science, Lund University, Sweden

Cecilia Fenech

School of Biotechnology, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland

Viachaslau Filimonau

Centre for Conservation Ecology & Environmental Change, Bournemouth University, Poole, United Kingdom

Animesh Kumar Gain

Science and Management of Climate Change, Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Italy

Leonith Hinojosa-Valencia

Department of Geography, The Open University, Manchester, United Kingdom

Mine Islar

Center for Sustainability Studies, Lund University, Sweden

Zena Kamash

Institute of Archaeology, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Silja Klepp

Arctic Research Centre Sustainability Studies, University of Bremen, Germany

Jernej Letnar Cernic

School of Government and European Studies, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Ioana Meleg

Emil Racovita Institute of Speleology, Cluj Napoca, Romania

Resty Naiga

Doctoral School of Sustainable Development, Makerere University, Kampala, Uganda and University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria

Klara Nedvedova

Department of Architecture, Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic

Gül Özerol

Twente Centre for Studies in Technology and Sustainable Development, University of Twente, Enschede, Netherlands

Stephanie Palmer

GIONET - GMES Initial Operations Network for Earth Observation Research Training, Hungarian Academy of Sciences Centre for Ecological Research, Tihany, Hungary

Anna G. Piotrowska

Department of Theory and Anthropology of Music, Jagiellonian University, Kraków, Poland

Anna Radványi

Department of Mathematics, Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary

Arun Rana

Department of Water Resources Engineering, Lund University, Sweden

Roland Riachi

Faculty of Food and Agricultural Sciences, University of Beirut, Lebanon and Université de Grenoble, Centre de Recherche en Economie de Grenoble, France

Josselin Rouillard

University of Dundee and University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Darío Salinas Palacios

Institut Français de Géopolitique, Université Paris VIII, Saint Denis, France

Joško Sindik

Institute for Anthropological Research, Zagreb, Croatia

Anton Vrieling

Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation, University of Twente, Enschede, Netherlands

Cheng Wen

Sustainability Research Institute, University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Laura Woltersdorf

Institute for Social Ecological Research, University of Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Christos Zoumides

Department of Environmental Science and Technology, Cyprus University of Technology, Lemesos, Cyprus

Anas Zyadin

Faculty of Sciences and Forests, University of Eastern Finland, Joensuu, Finland